vers Mmenu

František Hertl

4 Pieces

for Double Bass and Piano

Formation: Contrebasse et Piano
Édition: Partition piano et partie(s)
Compositeur: František Hertl
Niveau de difficulté:
TVA comprise Hors expédition
disponible | sera expédié dans 3-4 jours ouvrables

Limite: Pièce

non disponible dans tous les pays.

plus d\'informations >

Aperçu en un coup d'œil:

maison d'édition: Bärenreiter Verlag
N° de commande: BA11556
ISMN: 9790260108905
Éditeur: Stefan Schäfer
Langue: allemand, anglais, tchèque
Parution: 01.07.2020
Poids: 226 g
Dimensions: 310x243 mm
Pages: 44


The renowned Czech double bass player, composer, conductor and teacher Franti?ek Hertl (1906-1973) wrote many concert and teaching pieces for his instrument. An outstanding virtuoso, he had a consummate mastery of his instrument?s expressive potential and sound qualities.

These four pieces for double bass comprising a Prelude, Burlesque, Nocturne and Tarantella were composed in 1968. They have remained very popular among double bass players to the present day while being extremely challenging to play. Our edition adopts the musical text from the Supraphon edition of 1969. The double bass part and the Foreword have been revised by Stefan Schäfer, the solo double bassist of the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra.

Évaluations produit:

note globale: